13 LG and LCDA Suspended By Oyo House Of Assembly Over This (Details)

Following the resumed sitting of the Oyo state house of assembly chaired by the speaker Mr. Adebo Ogundoyin, the house has decided to suspend thirteen Local and Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs caretaker chairman indefinitely.

The suspension is coming following the failure to comply to the directives of the house calling on them to provide a detailed information on functional and non-functional earth moving equipment in their councils, this  is coming after the#EndSARS in the state.

Names of LCDAs whose caretaker chairmen were suspended are, Akinyele East, Lagelu West, Soro, Ogbomoso Central, Ogbomoso South West, Ajorosun, Ibadan North West and Oyo South East LCDAs.

Other local government areas are, Ido, Oluyole, Ibadan North East, Itesiwaju, Oyo East Local Governments.

Secretaries of the affected councils have been directed to take over activities with immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

Our site uses cookies. Learn more about our use of cookies: cookie policy.