President Buhari Orders Immediate Reopening Of Four Land Borders

President Buhari has ordered the immediate reopening of four land borders.

According to a tweet posted on the President’s official Twitter handles, the four land borders that are to be reopened include Seme, Illela, Maigatari and Mfun.

”President Buhari  has directed the immediate opening of four land borders: Seme, Illela, Maigatari, and Mfun” the tweet read

The borders have been closed since August 2019. According to the Federal Government the borders were closed so as to curtail illegal importation of drugs, small arms and agricultural products into the country from neighbouring West African nations.

Leave a Reply

Our site uses cookies. Learn more about our use of cookies: cookie policy.